Minutes of Micro IQAC Meeting No. 12 held on April 21, 2018

The Meeting No.12 of the Micro IQAC was held on April 21, 2018 in the Board Room. The members present are as shown in the attached attendance sheet. Prof. Amit Koshti conducted the meeting.

1. AQAR

1.1 Dr. Uma H. read out the main headings in the AQAR and the data included under these headings

1.2 Dr. Profaina and Dr. Arti Oza suggested that the committee should collect data of the annual report and then work on the AQAR

1.3 Dr. Clement suggested that we work on criteria 6/7 in the AQAR for the academic year 18-19 and hence rework or set targets for the rest of the criteria's

- 2. Dr. Clement read out to the committee members the details of the NIRF data compiled by Dr. Sanjeev:
 - 2.1 The % Ph. D. holders in the college is excellent
 - 2.2 The female:male ratio is also good enough
 - 2.3 The numbers of publications compared to the number of Ph. D. holders is less
 - 2.4 The percentage of economically backward students in the college is 70%
 - 2.5 Institutional fellowship offered is relatively less
 - 2.6 The number of female students is high hence a female vice principal is necessary
 - 2.7 The expenditure per students is at par with high ranking institutions
- 3. Dr. Uma H. read out the discipline rules that needs to be implemented along with the undertaking/declaration form; there were a few changes suggested which will be incorporated later on

The decisions made and duties assigned are as follows:

- 1. The AQAR data to be studied from the annual report to cover criteria 1, 2 and 5 will be collected by the following:
 - Dr. Shradda Bhatt
 - Ms. Dipali Talsania
 - Prof Dhwanir Shah
 - Dr. Profaina Christian
- 2. The Criteria 6/7 of the AQAR will be studied by Dr. C. J. Clement
- 3. To steps that should be taken to increase institutional scholarship will be studied and followed-up by Dr. C. J. Clement and Dr. Shraddha Bhatt

4. The committee decided to have the next meeting of MIQAC around June, 2018; the venue and time will be conveyed later

The coordinator thanked the members and ended the meeting

C.C

- 1. Prof.Amit Koshti<amit.koshti@sxca.edu.in>,
- 2. Dr. Arti Oza<arti.oza@sxca.edu.in>,
- 3. Prof. Dhawal Bhatt <dhawal.bhatt@sxca.edu.in>,
- 4. Ms. Dipali Talsania</br/>dipali.talsania@sxca.edu.in>,
- 5. Dr. C.J.Clement<clement.chammasheril@sxca.edu.in>,
- 6. Prof. Dwanir Shah <dhwanir@gmail.com>,
- 7. Mr. Mukund Parmar<mukund.parmar@sxca.edu.in>,
- 8. Dr. Profaina Christian <profaina.christian@sxca.edu.in>,
- 9. Dr. Prashant Patel cprashant.patel@sxca.edu.in>,
- 10. Prof. B.B. Bhaduria
baldev.bhadauria@sxca.edu.in>,
- 11. Dr. Shradda Bhatt <shraddha.bhatt@sxca.edu.in>,
- 12. Dr. Sanjeev Gupta <sanjeev.gupta@sxca.edu.in>,
- 13. Dr. Uma Harikrishnan<uma.harikrishnan@sxca.edu.in>