Minutes of the Micro IQAC meeting No.3 Venue: Staff Room Date: 25.07. 2015 Time: 11.30am onwards

Members of the Micro IQAC met on July 25, at 11.30am in the Arts Staff room. All members were present except Drs Devang Pandya, Shradda Bhatt, Maulik Gadani, and Puran Makwana.

Agenda 1: Criteria for Best department Award

It was felt that the motivation for such an award has to be worked out so that many departments participate. Therefore the purpose of establishing this award is:

- 1. Encourage healthy competition among departments
- 2. develop ownership in department and its activities
- 3. Collectively we make a difference not as individuals
- 4. Helps in smooth functioning of the departments
- 5. Efficiency of the departments increase
- 6. To identify why some departments are departing/ moving away from the mainstream
- 7. To systematize various activities in the department
- 8. Helps in preparing for the NAAC report
- Improve the quality of output of the college and carry out a quantitative analysis of department Members discussed the criteria for identifying the best department. Some of the suggestions were:
- Choose criteria that will not indulge departments in unhealthy competitions.
- There is a need to consider assets in judging the best department. So weighted average should be considered while declaring the best department. Based on the above discussion, Prof. B.B. Bhaduria has agreed to prepare the Skelton by Wednesday for other members to contribute.

Agenda 2. AQAR: Assisting

College is in the process of inducting a person as assistant coordinator of IQAC

C.C.

- 1. Devang R. Pandya <devang.pandya@sxca.edu.in>,
- 2. Prashant Patel cprashant225@gmail.com>,
- 3. B.B. Bhadauria <baldev.bhadauria@sxca.edu.in>,

- 4. Gonsalves Agnelo C <agnelo.gonsalves@sxca.edu.in>,
- 5. C.J. Clement <clement.chammasheril@sxca.edu.in>,
- 6. Shraddha C. Bhatt <shraddha.bhatt@sxca.edu.in>,
- 7. Maulik H. Gadani <maulik.gadani@sxca.edu.in>,
- 8. Pinky Desai <pinky.desai@sxca.edu.in>,
- 9. Arti M. Oza <arti.oza@sxca.edu.in>,
- 10. Talsania Dipali <dipali.talsania@sxca.edu.in>,
- 11. Sebastian Vadakan <sebastian.vadakan@sxca.edu.in>
- 12. Puranshinh Makwana <puran.makwana@sxca.edu.in>